Francisco Mahfuz

I have been working with the deVere Group since 2008, and coming out to Spain with the company has easily been the best decision I’ve taken in my professional life. The industry in the UK was limited in many ways, and possibilities for progression were far from encouraging. In addition to that, my personal circumstances meant that staying in the UK wasn’t a realistic (or desired) possibility.

After a few months in Madrid I was given the chance to join the management team and move to Barcelona, and have been massively supported since – from Mike Coady, our Regional Director, Andy Oliver, our country manager, through all the other levels of the company. The culture is demanding but fair, and I have found that the best way to consistently produce results, as well as the level of service we’re committed in delivering to our clients. deVere has also proven to be a company that knows how to have fun, and all the conferences and events are always a great opportunity to learn from colleagues all over the world, and obviously have a great time as well.  In regards to how the company works in comparison to our competitors – well, the truth is that it is hard to genuinely compare ourselves to any other company working in the same industry.

The global presence we’ve built (and have been expanding), the products we have access to and the wealth of knowledge available through all layers of the company are second to none. Every time Nigel Green, our CEO, updates us on the progress of the company and what other areas he’s working on, it is impossible not to feel inspired and motivated. When the most successful person in the company is still the most driven, only good things tend to come from it. Finally, the life I’ve built in Barcelona is truly wonderful, and I can’t imagine being back in the UK – or pretty much anywhere else. Business is always challenging, success doesn’t come easy but it is incredibly rewarding and I count myself lucky to have joined the company when I did

Mark Gibson

I have worked for the deVere Group in Frankfurt (Germany) now for over one and a half years, under the leadership of James Dodds who has been inspirational to me from technical training all the way through to developing me into the position I am today, Senior Wealth Manager. In my first year I became ‘Top Newcomer’ for the company, which was an incredible experience and also being able to work alongside the top people in the industry, Mike Coady and Nigel Green, has focused me to develop my capabilities/professional skills even further. Training in deVere is second to none, and with a dedicated trainer for Western Europe, we have seen everybody develop their professional skills to extremely high standards. I do not think I have worked for a company with such dedication and devotion to its clients anywhere. The deVere Group is a family of top financial advisers and it is a privilege to be part of the team, and I look forward to continuing my professional career with the company for many more years to come. deVere being an independent company allows the client to get a full understanding of what is available to them in the financial market, and allows them to make sensible and accurate decisions for their own personal needs. This I feel makes deVere stand out from the crowd, and makes the customer feel comfortable they are receiving correct and accurate advice. deVere has continued to develop and support me in gaining all my exams in order for me to be completely up to date in our ever changing market, and this has allowed me to give my clients the professional support and advice they need in making very important financial decisions. I can only thank Nigel Green, Mike Coady and James Dodds, and the rest of the Senior Management Team for the support since I started my career with deVere. The company continues to go from strength to strength, and with new offices opening Worldwide, it really does have a global footprint.

Shakhil Islam

The past five months I have been working for the deVere Group, and it has been a milestone in my life. I work as a financial coordinator in Frankfurt, Germany, this is my first every job outside the UK and although it was a daunting experience at first, the team at Frankfurt made me feel welcome as a new member of the family. James Dodds the country manager is an excellent trainer and is a pleasure to work for, he keeps his staff highly motivated. I have definitely improved as a person and as a working professional. The deVere Groups brings out the best potential in a person, and I am honoured to work for such a large and sophisticated company.

The training and support I have been given has been second to none, and I have gained valuable insights from James Dodds, Mike Coady, Noel O’Leary, and also Nigel Green himself. Having passed my first CISI exam, I look to get my other qualifications, with hard work and dedication I will strive to become a Wealth Manager within the company and would also like to experience other parts of the world in different offices within deVere, they say the first step is always the hardest, well I have taken my first step, and it’s one of the best decisions I have ever made.

David Raynor

On finishing University 3 years ago I had a sudden urge start my working career on an international basis. On finding deVere I was offered the opportunity to move over to Geneva Switzerland as a coordinator. Although it seemed very daunting I was offered an outstanding amount of help and support from both consultants and coordinators alike, which helped me quickly settle into the fantastic life that Geneva has to offer (both summer and winter). Throughout my career with the company so far I have received training from the best and brightest in the business. The main people that come to mind are Nigel Green and Mike Coady. This does however move all the way through to fund providers and life companies. Along with this I have also had the opportunity to self develop by completing a number of professional qualifications. I have now reached a point within my career to move forwards and take on more responsibility. Some may feel that this can be a scary step however I know I have the full support of the entire Geneva office and other friends and colleagues around the world. I view the mentality of deVere in a very similar light to Apple. It is a company that will come up with an idea and then work out if it is possible rather than accept what is currently in place. Along with this I can see that the leaders are simply not happy to stand there and adopt standards that other companies work by. The deVere Group has set the benchmark of where they view financial services should be with client care and pioneering new investment options. On hitting the target that they have put in place they will simply move the goalposts on themselves to ensure that they are the best. It is an absolute pleasure to be part of a company that after a fantastic ten years does not want to stop growing and developing. The deVere Group is pioneering and helping to change the offshore financial services market for the better of its clients.

Charles Dapaah

I have been privilege to work for one of the most rewarding companies in the world. deVere Group is the world’s largest financial consultancy with some of the best professionals providing a fantastic service globally. I am a part of the fabulous Geneva team which is headed by Paul Dodd’s and Noel O’Leary, both of whom have been a massive inspiration to me and as part of my personal and professional development.

I have learnt more in two years than I have in my entire professional career. The regular training sessions as well as the dedication of Mike Coady (Director) who only demands the best from his team ensures that we’re constantly improving ourselves to meet the needs our clientele. Two years ago I made a conscious decision to work abroad and to be a part of deVere family, today I can categorically say I made the right choice and I’m proud to be a part of the movement.

Reyhan Surel

What I love about deVere is its training and seminar programs which provide me with knowledge that can be used forever and wherever in my professional carrier. On another side as Geneva office, we are lucky to be offered by our managers, different events like a ski day, Friday evening out events, Christmas dinner and parties etc that gives us opportunities to get closer as team, to discover a personality in outside office environment and have a great fun. I am privileged to work in the Western Europe team, in the number one office with leading advisers like Paul Dodds, Noel O’Leary, and Tim Hinchliffe.

Noel O’Leary’s hardworking and human being personality is a great example to follow. Paul Dodds’ time management and ‘Democratic Management Style’ fascinate and motivate me. Mike Coady’s energetic and driven personality pushes me to the better level. I really look forward to his coaching/training sessions in Geneva office and to Annual Western Europe Sales conferences. Personally I would highly recommend joining deVere Group Geneva if you are looking to work and progress in highly professional and autonomy environment.

Tony Williams

I joined the deVere Group in October 2009 working out of the Geneva Office in Switzerland. The most appealing initial aspect was the independent status the group offers. This allows me to match client needs perfectly to the best possible solution available. Working with the worlds’ largest and best global institutions ensures every client will be provided with the perfect solution. Talented individuals are recognised and success is rewarded, career progression within the deVere Group is achievement based. This allows progression without constraints on gender or seniority. The level of training and support is unparalleled in this industry. I am still amazed at the quality and level of the training and support delivered. This is headed by our European Director, Mike Coady who visits every office several times annually. We also have a tremendous management team dedicated to the ongoing development of all our staff. This ensures that every client will receive the highest level of professional advice at all times. The deVere Group is also at the forefront of innovation, implementing solutions for specific client needs. While so many institutions are turning away from US citizens the deVere Group has solutions designed especially with their needs in mind. I have never been so proud to represent a company as I am the deVere Group. Every day presents new opportunities for both me and our clients.

Rob Fisher

I have been with deVere for three years now, having initially worked in Basel in Switzerland before moving to the London office. As I had family still in the UK, Mike Coady, the Regional Director, let me move to the UK because of my qualifications and experience. Once our youngsters are grown up then working for deVere overseas again would definitely be on my agenda. I would not say it is easy, however you are directly rewarded for the hard work you put in. The potential rewards are unlimited. I have worked with very high net worth clients since I joined deVere. These are the sort of clients most IFAs only dream of having. Some of these clients are Chief Executive Officers of major companies, some are high up in oil companies and some are top executives.

One of the most positive things about working for deVere is that the company never stands still. It is constantly evolving and improving. This is something I strongly approve of as they are always ahead of the competition. Also it adds some spice to life and means in never gets boring. My main success has been involved in the Expats mortgage department. I help overseas advisers and place mortgages for their clients overseas and in the UK. This is just one of the fantastic value added services that deVere offer to their clients. At deVere UK we are having constant training on knowledge, service, sales and how to achieve more. We have at least one whole day’s training a month on top of this in different areas. The management ethos at deVere of the UK Manager and from the Regional Director is the best management I have ever had. Normally as an IFA in the UK it is normal to be left to fend for yourself. However the training we get in the UK is second to none. Mike Coady, The regional director shares his immense sales experience with us in our monthly meetings.

For those that listen the most get a big increase in their output. At the top of deVere is Nigel Green who is the most enthusiastic CEO I have ever met. Once a year we have a sales conference and get to share our experience with some of the top guys in deVere. This is where we try and learn some of their secrets. The Western Europe conference last year was in Marbella and is the best sales conference I have been to and I have been in this industry for seventeen years. I want to help grow the mortgage department even more in the UK. As the deVere Group is mainly overseas and deVere UK is still fairly small currently, I am looking forward to help grow deVere UK into a household name in the UK. All I can say is, ‘watch this space’. Thank you deVere for this opportunity!

Alex Herbert

I have worked for the deVere Group for the last nine years, I can say it has definitely been life changing and a great experience. I have also managed to travel around the world within the group which has been great for my personal development. It has provided me with experience in a number of different countries, cultures & religions. From the very beginning I knew deVere Group was the company that I wanted to build my career with. Through the years I have had some excellent mentors such as Nigel Green, Mike Coady and more recently Andy Oliver, they have been able to guide me professionally and have provided me with great ongoing training. Without this top draw leadership we would not be the leading provider of financial advice for the international marketplace.

For the first three years I was a coordinator and worked with some industry experts in Sao Paulo, Amsterdam, Brussels & Dubai, finishing in the ‘Top 5 Coordinators’ globally consistently. I then moved to the consultancy role and was awarded the ‘Top Newcomer’ award in 2007. This moved on to Senior Consultant and Training & Development Manager and the Middle East. In 2012 I decided to return to Europe and was given the opportunity to become the Managing Partner of the Marbella office; I am loving the new role and have received great support from the whole of the Western Europe management team.

At deVere the best ideas are shared and this is something that is plain to see within Western Europe. We are lucky enough to have additional training sessions in Marbella every few months, which are truly excellent and I receive great feedback from my team every time he visits – again this is an example of the importance deVere place on training & development. I love working for the company as the solutions we can provide clients are second to none, we have great Strategic Partnerships with many leading providers which allows our clients the ability to invest into specifically designed solutions ensuring their financial security.

There is no off the shelf’ with deVere. We strive to provide the best and most innovative ways of investing. deVere has provided me with the tools to succeed, with hard work & determination there is no better place to work and no better industry to work in. deVere Group believe in promoting from within, which allows great development and opportunities globally. Joining the deVere Group was the best career decision I have ever made

Russell Brooker

I have worked for the deVere Marbella office for over a year now. I have seen some big changes along the way with regards to the set up and the support we are given as consultants and coordinators. The tools and information we are fed as professional is exceptional. Mike Coady and Beverley Yeomans are constantly giving us news and opinions that help to shape us into better financial professionals. This is inspiring at times and knowing we have such support from the very top to a new coordinator just shows what a fantastic and driven company deVere are.

I think a lot of praise should also be directed at Alex Herbert and Andy Oliver, who have both had a massive impact on my development as a consultant. I know at times I have found it difficult and frustrating, but both have helped me through these stages and given me the focus and direction to overcome my doubts and any fears I may have had. The development of the Marbella team for me has been the most noticeable aspect for me. The team work very hard as all the groups employees do. Not only do we work hard but we enjoy what we do. It is a fun and inspiring environment to work in and many have become like a second family. It is hard not to when you spend such long periods of time with them

I have thoroughly enjoyed my time at deVere so far and hope to become a manager in the future. I hope to inspire and educate employees in much the same way I have been. There is always room for improvement in any business this size. I know that it is constantly being reviewed and changes implemented to make our lives easier. I am relishing the challenge in front of me and intend not to let anyone down. I appreciate the time and effort that has gone into helping me and look forward to repaying all that effort.

Daniel Carter

Since joining the deVere Group and working in the Marbella office in January 2012 I was instantly made to feel welcome and part of a hard working, friendly team. I have learnt some invaluable skills. I have developed these skills from what I feel is ongoing first class training from Alex Herbert, Andrew Oliver and Mike Coady. Also, the levels of motivation that I constantly receive from these people is really encouraging and driving me to succeed day in, day out. In the first two quarters of the year I gained top coordinator in the office for appointments booked two weeks in a row.

I feel that this is a great achievement after joining the company at the start of this year. I chose to work for the deVere Group as I felt the opportunity to build a career in a job that I like doing was fantastic and I have warmed to living in Spain and meeting new people. Also, the extensive range of exclusive products that deVere offer to the international clientele really makes them stand out as the world’s largest international financial consultancy and this again attracted me to work, and become part of the ongoing success that deVere are striving towards. The professionalism continues daily throughout deVere. Gaining qualifications that deVere make possible and also the communication via the email system really keeps me up to date with what is happening all over the world and throughout the company.

I feel I have settled in well to my job role as a business coordinator at the deVere group and I will continue to achieve my very best, day in day out to progress with my career, learning skills everyday to develop into a financial consultant.

Tracy Hardy

I moved to Spain from the UK in September 2011 with my husband Paul, without a job. I had previously worked in the UK as a payroll professional. After taking a few weeks long earned rest I started searching for work and came across the deVere Group Spain. I had an interview with Andy Oliver and was delighted to be offered employment at the end of the interview.

deVere Group is such a successful company and I just wanted to be part of it. My role within deVere was very different to what I had previously done and I am grateful to Andy Oliver for giving me an opportunity to show how I can make a contribution to the ongoing success of the group. I really enjoy what I’m doing and feel it’s definitely a career path for me. I have since become Andy Oliver’s Business Coordinators, an opportunity that I am seizing with both hands. Andy Oliver is a very dynamic guy and his enthusiasm is very infectious. This has motivated me even more and given me the confidence to work in areas such as arranging seminars, meeting clients and having a broader territory to aim at. Both Andy Oliver and Alex Herbert are very supportive managers with a firm but fair style of management. I feel their door is always open for advice of any kind and the motivation within the whole team is extremely positive.

The training I have received since working with deVere has been first class from the internal day to day sessions to visits from Mike Coady and external bodies. I feel the whole team will only continue to benefit from more of the same. Employees can expect to work in a professional environment, with leadership and guidance from the experts here at deVere. Exams are very important working within the finance industry and Alex Herbert has given up his own time to stay late at the office, train us, coach us encourage us to work hard so that we will pass our exams, this is most appreciated. Every client can expect a high standard of service, expert advice and information and most importantly a genuine solution to any individual requirements. The products are excellent! My husband has recently become a client of deVere and has transferred his UK pensions to Malta. He will certainly be helping me to spread the word regarding the benefits of this type of product. All in all my experience working for deVere has been very rewarding and I am looking forward to helping Andy Oliver have another successful year so that I can achieve one of my goals which is to attend the event at the Grosvenor!

Georgie Rothery

I work for the deVere Group in Marbella and have worked here since January 2012, since I have arrived at deVere I have received nothing but help. I had never worked in an office before so this was all new to me. Everybody was very welcoming and I settled in straight away. The level of training that I have received so far by Alex Herbert, Andy Oliver and Mike Coady has been very good and very motivating. I have learnt a lot from working at the deVere Group about their products and how they can help and benefit people. I believe the company and the job itself has changed me for the better as it has made me see that there is more to life and with hard work and dedication you can achieve your dreams and goals. Alex Herbert as an overall manager is brilliant he has helped me a lot and I am very grateful to him and Andy Oliver for giving me the opportunity to work for the deVere Group.

There is always a really good atmosphere in the Marbella office, and on a weekly basis there are very good incentives put in place to get everybody motivated. We always work as a team and I am very happy to work here I hope to have a very long lasting career

Brigitte Rupp

I started working with deVere in Barcelona, and then moved to Madrid and eventually to Nice, and wherever I was the welcome and support from colleagues, managers and directors was always extraordinary and very helpful. Since I joined the company its development and expansion has been impressive, and the opportunities for personal development are endless – it is good to know that your company encourages you to step up in your career and backs you in studying for exams and qualifications. The technical development, cooperation’s and alliances we have built up over the years are without any doubt unique in the industry and make me proud working for deVere.

What else is so special about deVere is the dynamic in this company – it starts with our CEO Nigel Green with his never ending energy, over Western Europe Director Mike Coady as the personification of power and is reflecting itself in hundreds of other colleagues and co-workers with a phenomenal spirit of achievement. We are like a big worldwide family and I know that I can rely on my colleagues should I need something from them wherever they are in the world. I love my job because it’s a permanent learning process, whether it’s getting informed about the financial changes every day or through meeting a lot of different clients and prospects, dealing with different issues all the time and finding new solutions in the ongoing changing process of the industry we are working in.

I thoroughly enjoy helping people to get the most out of their assets – it makes me proud when I have the tools to provide them with a much better performance of their assets than their former institution or advisors ever could. When you asked me where would I like to be professionally in 5 or 10 years from now I would always say – I am exactly where I want to be… with this amazing company.

Hans Makinen

Since joining the deVere Paris office I have enjoyed to meet clients due to the outstanding concept the deVere Group can offer to professionals living abroad. In order to gain and maintain a world class service level and knowledge base, an intensive introduction course in Malta is followed by regular training sessions held by key individuals like Mike Coady and Richard Bayle, thus giving a truly international perspective to our business.

Locally our office manager Jason Trowles and colleagues like Ben McNamara always give full support when requested. The team in this office is great, both during business hours as well as in private.  Working for the deVere Group is very stimulating and rewarding as we already in the first meeting with a client can help them taking control over their long term financial planning and add value for their family and future

Alex Pearson

I felt very welcome from the start of my new job with the deVere Group in Paris and enjoyed the friendly atmosphere in the office. Excellent training and support were provided by colleagues, Jason Trowles the Paris manager, Richard Bayle and Mike Coady the national and regional managers. Working for the market leader is challenging, thrilling and exhilarating. I have been very successful in booking new appointments and establishing new business quickly. I love helping people to build a plan that will enable them to realise their dreams and aspirations in life.

Ben McNamara

I joined deVere Paris in April 2011. Ever since starting I was made to feel very welcome and instantly felt part of the team. The level of training and support I have received over the past year has been superb from other team members and the Managing Partner, Jason Trowles. Every few months  Mike Coady visits us to continue the development of the team and these sessions are extremely insightful, motivational and educational.

The job entails looking after clients and bullet proofing their financial future which ultimately, is very rewarding. The backup we have from the providers and Head office enables us to provide an exclusive, tailor made service to our clients, that far exceeds anything else available from our competitors. Overall I have really enjoyed working at deVere Paris and look forward to an exciting, prosperous future with the company.

Nick Cook

Having joined deVere Paris relatively recently and I can honestly say that I have not regretted a second of it. Moving into completely new territory from a personal and professional perspective I was made to feel instantly welcome and part of the team. This was a direct result from the fantastic and personal training and support I received from my manager; Jason Trowles, consultants that I work on behalf of (Carla Smart and Oksana Trowles) and the head co-ordinator; Fiona Neill.

Since then I have continued to improve on a professional level thanks to frequent visits from the institutions that we work on behalf of and also the visits from Regional Director Mike Coady. The visits were informative to say the least – and emotive, progressive and inspirational. I can honestly say that the entire team gets as much benefit from these visits as I do. I feel that my evolution within the company has only just began, the difference between when I first started and now astounds me.

The confidence that I have in myself has been reflected in my recent success and this is proving to be the catalyst for my growth. Importantly, deVere have given me the opportunity to grow organically and living abroad has contributed to this. I see a prosperous and mutually beneficial future for myself and deVere.

Richard Bayle

I had retired from my role as COO of a plc in Financial Services when a Mike Coady; the then Regional Manager for Western Europe (now a Director of deVere) called me and asked if I would like to meet him and Nigel Green, deVere Group CEO.  During the conversation, I realised I was not ready to leave business life and the opportunity to return to my routes; where I started my career in sales at the sharp end, was too much to resist so I started with deVere in May 2010.

I am now responsible for France as a country manager, with three offices and am having the time of my life. deVere is a fine ethical company and I have never heard anything other from all the senior people here from Nigel Green down, other than “…the client comes first, second and third”.

This profession that I have been in for nearly 42 years has had its fair share of bad press; some of it deserved, but the deVere approach to client needs is, I believe, second to none.  Over 60,000 clients? The advice has to be sound and it is. I am proud to have my “last fling” with a company of this calibre.

Sophia Awan

A year has flown past since I arrived in Zurich and working as a business coordinator with deVere Group has been a true experience. Straight from university to Zurich – I was not sure what to expect of Switzerland or how I would cope living on my own abroad and whether I had even made the right decision.

A year on, I can safely say I have no regrets and becoming a business coordinator has made me realise my potential and all the opportunities I have access to working for this financial consultancy. I was welcomed into the Zurich team being offered support and training from all members of staff.  My consultant helped me to settle in and has continually offered me support in all areas.  Since then the Zurich team have become like my little family.  We work hard together and the team morale is exceptional. Whenever a colleague is struggling there is always someone there more than willing to offer help and advice.

I have made some amazing friends both in and outside of work, at the weekends it is like a holiday as we often explore Zurich together.  It is a privilege to be living and working in the banking capital as the clients I get to work with are from all sorts of backgrounds working for major institutions. The training and development I receive from Western Europe’s managers is consistent and elevating.  Paul Dodds, Mike Coady and Nigel Green are all so uplifting, the passion, enthusiasm and dedication that they have is clearly evident.  They leave you so motivated and inspired, you just feed off their vibe, knowledge and positivity. deVere are so supportive in encouraging development, they are constantly encouraging us to improve ourselves by furthering our own knowledge and gaining qualifications.  I have gained my level 3 in Chartered Institute for Securities and Investment and now working towards my Certificate in Wealth Management.

The training and practicalities of my career mean that I am literally learning something new every day and constantly developing my interpersonal skills. deVere continue to relentlessly improve and develop their sophisticated products and are constantly building strategic alliances, supplying us with the latest information and market research so that we can provide all of the resources and best advice to our clients.  I love working for deVere as I have the opportunity to liaise with clients from inception and thereafter offering independent, tailored advice.  I always have a sense of satisfaction knowing that our clients are in a better financial situation and that we have helped change their lives for the better. I have met so many successful individuals within the Western Europe region.  I cannot wait to be a wealth consultant and put all of my knowledge and skills to practice in my years ahead at deVere.

I have grown so much as a person since joining deVere, my effervescent yet shy personality has transformed into a confident character.  deVere has taught me persistence and given me the discipline and motivation to reach my goals.

Joe Murray

Mike’s Knowledge in the Finance Industry is second to none, he is a great leader and Director and always strives to get the best and achieve the best from his teams, with the highest level of professionalism. He has a great understanding of what clients needs are and what would benefit them the most in there financial life.I would always highly recommend Mike in any aspect as a person, collegue or as a Financial Expert in his field

Andrew Chalklin

Mike Coady is a highly proficient Sales and Financial Regional Director. When you work with Mike you immediately notice that he is a very amiable, self-motivated and energetic person. He is an excellent team leader and his motivation helps to constantly increase Western Europe’s financial success and also supports Western Europe’s offices to constantly keep on expanding.

Mike is the perfect role model as he shows extreme determination and inspiration to all deVere financial advisers and co-ordinators. Mike runs his teams in a highly organised and professional manner. Each of his offices, offer constant support for all employees, ongoing training, professional and also enjoyable working environments

Peter Drummond

Having built a team doing business in Dubai, Mike has now embarked on buidling a whole region for the deVere Group.

It is not everybody who can step out into new territory and make a success of it, as different skills are needed. But Mike is making a success of Europe by building good teams, hard work and discipline

Brent Mayhew

Having known Mike for 7 years I can say that he is one of the most motivated and determined managers I have ever worked with. Mike has been a massive support to me since day 1 in deVere, is a true friend and someone I can always rely on. A great leader, a pleasure to work with and makes work fun! His understanding of the wealth management industry and his intensive training is 2nd to none

Michelle Andrews

Bringing with him years of Industry experience, Mike is in tune with the markets in which he operates. Constantly seeking new solutions for his clients, he sets high standards. He is both dynamic and balanced in his approach and a source of expertise in his field

Oliver Prosser

I have worked for Mike for close to 2 years in his deVere Geneva office, and am both impressed and inspired by him every time we have met. As an individual, Mikes range of knowledge and his genuine passion and drive for all he does is such a great example to the rest of us in deVere Western Europe and he absolutely leads from the front.

Mikes attention to the finer details and belief in delivering the full financial package and exceptional service to clients has enabled him to grow deVere Western Europe successfully in recent years and i know under his guidance the region will continue to grow and succeed for a long time

Mark Jenkins

Mike is not only a dedicated, hard working individual, but is always willing to share his time and knowledge with others. His enthusiasm is infectious, he shows a real can do attitude

Chris Burke

Some people are born to lead and Mike is one of those. Motivational, inspiring, incredibly driven and passionate about what he does and very knowledgeable in the finance world. Where he goes you follow and you’d better keep up if you want to be on the ride of a lifetime.

John Alden

I have worked with Mike for the last two years and in that time I have not only seen my standards change and improve but also many of the the team Mike leads in his role of European Regional Director at the deVere group. He has extreme energy and drive with the passion to continuously push the boundaries with increased professionalism and continued success. The best leader I have worked with in my career.

Peter Collett, MD, Collett Research

I met Mike recently when I was invited to talk at a convention for the deVere consultants in Western Europe. I was very impressed by the organisation of the event and by Mike’s engaging manner, his infectious enthusiasm and his obvious leadership skills. I was billed to speak straight after Mike. He gave such an inspiring address to the assembled consultants that when I stepped on to the stage I immediately invited them to show their appreciation once again. The audience needed no encouragement at all — they gave him another deafening round of applause! Which says it all ….

Charlotte Portelli

Mike is an extremely determined and dedicated individual, who is without doubt, an integral part of deVere. The way in which Mike manages his team, provides a leading example to all who are associated with him and he truly is an inspiration to all in the business world. It is always a pleasure to work with Mike and you can rest assured that if Mike is involved, the task will be completed with efficiency

Stuart Holmes

Mike’s non-stop drive, enthusiasm and passion is extremely infectious. Together with his in-depth all round knowledge and a statistical approach to boosting business I am very proud to work with him. His constant support and camaraderie is always welcome

Oliver Dax

I have worked alongside Mike at De Vere. I have always found him to be professional, courteous and extremely knowledgeable. Supportive and encouraging at all times, with a particular focus on developing those around him. Looking for the win/win in all situations, whether dealing with colleagues or clients. I would have no hesitation in recommending Mike.

Nigel Smith

I can throughly recommend any client to take Mike’s advice. He is incredibly professional, very ethical and has immense knowledge as a Financial Adviser of investments, pensions, estate planning & international tax planning. He is also extremely hard working.
I would place my family’s financial planning needs in Mike’s hands

Justin Barrett, Director, Boston Direct Management

I have known and worked with Mike over a 3 year period. Over that time I have witnessed at first hand the way that Mike leads and motivates his Team through a combination of genuine passion for the Industry and pure up front leadership. The way that Mike sets about working within his environment has lead me to adopt and adapt many of his techniques to the relevance of my role. I truly look forward to every opportunity to engage and work on both a professional and also an intellectual level

Steve Kneale

I’ve known Mike Coady for approaching 3 years, during that time I have seen him develop Western Europe into a market leading brand. He has implemented a significant number of systems, processes and standards. Our region would not be where it is today if it wasn’t for Mike Coady’s achievements over the past few years. Up most professional, successful and will achieve any goals he sets out to achieve using statistics, management and knowledge

Edward Davies

A top trainer, manager and person. He brings an aura of success every where he goes and over the years he has without doubt transferred much of that to others. I’d really like to again work closely with Mike sometime in the future

Noel O’Leary

In his role as European Regional Director of the deVere Group, I have worked closely with Mike over the past number of years. I can safely say that he is one of the most exceptional people I have ever worked with in my entire professional career. The work that he has done to build our European operation to what it is today is nothing short of phenomenal and something that I genuinely believe few people in this industry could have achieved. His combination of leadership, business acumen and vision is incredible. He leads from the front and is someone I am proud to work with and continue to learn from

Doug Tucker

Mike is an inspiring leader , Knowledgable informative and profesional at all times.
His attention to detail, Industry knowledge, work ethic and passion is an asset to any business organisation or team.
Mike has high standards and pushes himself to achieve perfection on a daily basis

Frank Capron

I have known Mike for almost three years and have always found him to be a knowledgeable, enthusiastic and highly motivated colleague who is clearly able bring the best from his regional management team

Paul Howard

Mike, has proved time and time again, what an excellent manager he is. With innovative training and forward think and planning, he has taken Western Europe and myself to another level. Words cannot explain Mike, but his actions and results do. A pleasure to work with him/for him on all fronts

Quentin Sellar

I have worked with Mike over the past 15 months and through his direction and leadership have developed my knowledge and experience in the Industry. His motivation and enthusiasm are unbound and have just spent 2 days in a Sales conference which he lead. His passion for the Company and its successful growth are infectious and it is a pleasure and a privilege to listen to him share his experience and knowledge.Thank you Mike

Daniel O’Leary

Mike is a true professional to his fingertips who leads from the front with relentless passion and determination. Combined with his immense knowledge of the financial services industry and his natural communication and teaching skills, he constantly inspires and motivates his team to raise our own performance and skill levels to deliver the best quality solutions and service to our clients

Tim Govaerts

Mike is without any doubt one of the most focused and result driven leaders you will come across. He is brilliant in getting the most out of his staff and is an expert on how to motivate people to achieve their goals. He is an example to the industry when it comes to his knowledge of the financial markets, how to provide the best service to your clients and how to run a successful company. He is a true professional on all levels and doesn’t settle for less than excellence, which he also expects from everybody he works with

Marcia Avis

Mike is nothing but an inspiration. I am eternally grateful to him for his continual support & outstanding expertise. Having come from a very corporate and sheltered background where financial advice was concerned, Mike has helped me to excel in a more entrepreneurial environment and carved out what I deem is a fine art in making sure my clients are offered the best advice money can buy. Mortgage Services within the deVere Group as a whole is forever evolving and I truly believe Mike’s involvement has been paramount in the results I am starting to see

John Montague

Mike Coady has an aptitude for leading and motivating a geographically dispersed workforce that is unparalleled.

His infectious energy, drive and passion, coupled with a willingness to share his strengths and experience make him an inspirational leader and a huge asset to the Company.

A superb role model!

Jack Kerswell

I have had the pleasure of working directly with Mike for the last year and in the same team for the last three years. Mike is an inspiration. He has total dedication to his goals and manages to inspire and motivate his team to achieve with him. He is a total professional with a deep and detailed understanding of his business which he is always glad to share to enable others to emulate his achievments

Steve iball

Mike is the most professional Group Director I have ever worked with, his dedication to his role is foremost. Mike leads from the front and gives excellant support to all his managers and always has his finger on the pulse to be sure of being ahead of the game

William Fryer

I have worked for deVere for around 4 years and in my opinion, Mike sets the bar for all individuals in our industry to aspire to. Aside from echoing all of the characteristics detailed in Mike’s endorsements from my peers, more importantly he has honed all of these skills by working harder than anyone else. A significant number of turning points in my career can be pin pointed to training sessions and seminars lead by Mike, for which I am extremely grateful

Jonathan Harley

As Group Director & Global Head of Western Europe he leads from the front and his success speaks for itself.

Mike doesn’t see obstacles, issues, hurdles or barriers in fact these don’t form part of his vocabulary, he does however see “The Solution”.

Having worked with Mike it’s fair to say that his ability to motivate people is second to none and he has the ability to make good people realise their potential and become great.

Mike – It has been an absolute pleasure working with you, I have benefited from it immensely and I will be forever grateful

 

Daragh Summerfield

Without any doubt mike is a very inspirational,dedicated and driven person.He is a true leader and expects nothing but excellence and perfection from everyone he manages .

He is a visionary and has a powerful ability to communicate his vision and to inspire us into perfection and excellence for every single client.

He is a joy to work for

Spencer Freeman-Haynes

Mike Coady in his role as Group Director for Western Europe has had overall responsibility the ongoing success of this region.

He contiunually raises the professional development of every member of the team to raise standards through stringent training within the group and deveres commitment to industry qualifications a must in financial services..Despite his other duties he finds the time to visit the Zurich office on a frequent basis to share his experience and enthusiasm

 

James Arbon

It’s been my privilege to work with Mike, he is without doubt one of the most motivational and impressive people you could ever hope to work with. Mike’s knowledge of the industry is, second to none and what Mike doesn’t know about the industry is not worth knowing

Linda Tobin

I joined the deVere Group in November 2012. It was a turning point for me career wise as I had never worked within the financial sector previously, moreover at that time, there was a new venture within the deVere group itself. November 2012 saw the opening of the European Communication Center (ECC) in Mijas, Southern Spain.

This innovative and I must say now integral part of the deVere group has allowed me to develop both personally and professionally. When I started with the deVere Group, although raw in the industry, I was promoted to Team Leader of France and Germany. Due to this fabulous opportunity, I have been given the tools to develop many different skills with continued support and ongoing training.

One thing I must mention when speaking about Mike Coady and the deVere Group is that the training provided within the group is no less than phenomenal. Continued onsite training from Mike is second to none, when he is in our office and shares his knowledge and experience with us it is very easy to comprehend why Mike Coady has been and continues to be such a success in this industry.  Along with all the in house training that is supplied we have had the privilege of training with some of the other top names in the industry such as GAM, Generali and Goldman Sachs.

The developments within the ECC and all the plans for the future are exciting and motivating on many levels. The deVere Group itself in such a short period of time is a huge success story. To be around the top people in the industry who continually invest in their staff is inspiring. I am confident that with the help and support of Mike Coady and the deVere Group I will continue to grow and develop within the company.

 

 

Kevin Jenkins

I have been working in the European Communication Center (ECC) as an Account Executive with the deVere Group since January of this year.

In current testing times it is refreshing for a company like deVere to be innovational in offering a full time contract facility with clear defined career path opportunities for those that are prepared to go the extra mile and put the effort in without any age, sex or other discrimination

Following a difficult personal period for me, the backup and support from Kerry Newcombe & Mike Coady has been second to none. Both have been instrumental in providing ongoing training and structured courses available in order to enhance career development within the deVere Group.

It has also been very rewarding to receive regular commendations from both my advisors Daniel O´Leary and Matthew Hulme – support and recognition is key to obtaining job satisfaction.

Working at deVere has been inspirational and enjoyable and it would be a pleasure to be writing an update to this in another 10 years time!

 

 

Violeta Milanovic

I have been working with the deVere Group since July 2010 as Office Manager in the Cyprus office. My duty is to organise anything required for the office to function effectively and support sales team.

I enjoy every single aspect of it thanks to my colleagues, and amazing Malta team and their support from the day one.

When I started the office was very small, not more than ten people, and I was the witness of amazing growth not only in the number of Consultants.

Mike Coady, Company Director, has been implementing many innovations with documentation, online automated systems and the European Communications Centre office.

Not only that he is giving strong support, inspiration and motivation to sales teams, he also believes that no organisation will succeed without well organized and hardworking administration team.

Working with someone who is setting amazing example to all I am determined to work even harder and contribute even more. I am very grateful for given opportunity for personal development, and I am proud to be deVere, as every day is new challenge and improvement.

 

Edward Mainwaring-Burton

I have been a consultant with deVere Group for nearly four years, working in Geneva, Switzerland.

As an advisor here in Western Europe, I have known Mike Coady and worked with him since my first day in the company and found his help and training invaluable as I have progressed in my career.

I am constantly pushed to learn and improve by the challenges and opportunities that my work, my clients and the management team present to me and I really enjoy the variety that this role demonstrates each day.

Mike is a very capable and inspiring leader and never afraid to step up and lead by example. He has always been ready to help with questions and problems that I have had in the past and remains accessible to even the newest and most junior members of staff, despite his heavy workload.

I am very happy to be working for deVere and have been fortunate enough in recent years to build a community of happy clients that benefit from my advice and ensure that no two of my working days are the same.

I consider myself very lucky have a job that I enjoy in an incredible part of the world as a member of a dynamic and driven team and I look forward to progressing further within this organisation as I help Mike and deVere Group to move forward here in Switzerland, Europe and the rest of the world.

 

 

John Mendy

I joined the deVere Group in April 2011 upon the completion of my University degree, working out of the Geneva office in Switzerland.

The aspect of the Group that was appealed to me is the independent status the group offers.

It has set the benchmark of where they view financial services should be with client care and pioneering new investment options.

This allows us to have confident conversations with clients and prospective clients in meetings, with the knowledge that we are working with the world’s best and largest global institutions and whatever the need or problem, that we can always find perfect solutions to all client needs.

Since joining the deVere Group I have received a level and quality of training and support from without doubt the best and brightest in the industry; this is headed by our European Director, Mike Coady, an inspirational and true professional who has always lead from the front with relentless passion and determination.

Combined with his immense knowledge of the financial industry, and natural communication and teaching skills, he has been inspirational, always striving for us to improve and to deliver the best service to clients.

Having found myself surrounded by such talented and outstanding individuals made it a lot easier to settle into the fantastic life that is Geneva.

Along with this I have had the opportunity to self-develop by completing numerous company-required qualifications.

The deVere Group is ever growing, and I have now reached the point in my life where I can grow take on more responsibility, which the deVere Group offers.

 

 

Tim Hinchliffe

I have been with deVere for 4 years and have never looked back.

The company has a superb structure that allows individuals to flourish whilst under the umbrella of a hugely powerful infrastructure.

At the core of that infrastructure is Mike. The training and support that I have had from Mike has been instrumental to my success.

Without question he is the cement that holds the Western Europe region together.

He has a truly positive outlook on every scenario, and if you believe in him and his methodology, the world is truly your oyster.

deVere is an environment that know no boundaries, long may it continue.

 

Zaner Dickens

I joined the deVere Group in January 2013 as an Account Executive based at the European Communications Centre in Spain.

At my interview with Kerry Newcombe I was advised that prospects of internal promotion were good for all employees, regardless of age and gender, which greatly impressed me.

Following a short but successful period I was promoted to Team Leader at the ECC in March 2013. This could, initially, be perceived as luck; but not with the deVere Group.  Their whole ethos is based on selecting the right people for a successful company to continue to flourish.

At the ECC we have training which is ongoing and something  I enjoy greatly and when the Director, Mike Coady, visits which he does frequently, his periods of training are excellent , intuitive and I know it boosts my confidence as much as those I am responsible for.

This also helps the interaction with the Advisors and Managers on a daily basis which I find rewarding and challenging.

The deVere Group is an excellent success story and I believe we at the Communications Centre under the leadership of Kerry Newcombe and Mike Coady will become an integral part of its success.

 

Andrew Blueman

Three years has flown by with deVere Group, and that’s what happens when you enjoy what you do and the company you work for!

Basel and Berne is a team of individuals dedicated to our clients, the business and future growth working with director level people in multinational companies.

In my three years deVere continues to pioneer in the industry on a global level. This is headed up by Mike Coady in Western Europe, an inspirational leader in motivation, sales process and pushing your boundaries.

This continues with on-going support of the European Communication Centre, an invaluable resource for our clients and ourselves.

deVere Group will continue to expand and support me, which will give me the opportunity however and wherever I want to.

I continue to relish the opportunity I have with deVere.

 

Nathan Tarr

Approaching 5 years now in deVere I can only praise this great company!

The opportunities here are without doubt limitless, you can go as high as you wish to only limited by the amount of effort and commitment you are prepared to put in.

Central to the job is simply meeting internationals and exploring where we can help them in every area of their financial planning.

It is clearly obvious from the clients I meet every day that this is an area where far too many internationals fail to commit enough time to as they focus on the more immediate issues they have such as heavy workloads and family commitments.

It is a great feeling knowing you are helping people plan for their financial futures which not only benefits them but also their families of course

Mike Coady is one of the pillars of deVere and is the driving force behind Western Europe.

Throughout my career in deVere, Mike has been a constant source of knowledge, expertise and advice which has benefited me massively.

His energy and enthusiasm is infectious and is one of the reasons deVere goes from strength to strength. I can’t wait for the next 5 years!

 

 

Garry Williams

“I’ve been working in Mikes region of Western Europe for 6 weeks working in the Brussels office which has been a great experience.

Western Europe region is the best region to join to learn the business. Training and support is excellent and the team are a good bunch.

Everyone has been very supportive and everything is here for you to make it work.”

Steven Cowans

“Mike Coady is an exceptionally focused individual, results driven with attention to detail.  His support and energy are boundless.

Having worked closely with Mike over the last 3 years he has helped me improve as a person and in my role with Devere.

My success and my teams success is down to the help, support and training he has given me over this time.”

 

Andrew Daglish

I’ve been working for deVere for three years now.

I’m very busy, but I get great support from the company to enable me to do what I do (and enjoy) best: seeing clients.

deVere’s a great organisation for which to work. The connections throughout the industry have to be experienced to be believed. I know I’m the envy of my rivals!

Typically, I meet four to six clients every day and I have four great people in my support team at deVere’s ECC who book those meetings and make sure I’m prepared so everything goes smoothly.

I find all the managers to be open and supportive. I speak to Kevin White, the Head of UK Financial Planning, most days; and Mike Coady, the Regional Director, hosts a weekly teleconference for the teams.  He’s also a regular visitor, taking the time to come to meet us personally. We usually have a group training session followed by on–to-one meetings. It’s always great to see a master at work!

Business is going from strength to strength, so I guess I’m here for the long run!

 

James Barnes

“Mike has been an inspiration in his knowledge and positivity.

He has a knack of being able to drive and inspire those around him and has helped me focus on learning my trade and becoming the best financial advisor I can be.

On a personal level I have enjoyed spending time with his family and Mike’s welcoming approach and zest for life is contagious. I can happily recommend Mike.”

 

 

Kevin White

“With his positive ‘can-do’ attitude, Mike has taken his region from strength to strength.

With the exceptional planning and implementation of ideas he gets the most out of his team and ensures that they are constantly developing.”

 

Jai Patel

“Mike is an extremely dedicated,talented, focused and hard working professional.

I have worked with him for over 6 years now and in that time have realised that there are few managers who have the ability to inspire, motivate and train on Mike’s level.

His talents are wide ranging and I would without hesitation recommend him both as a trainer and manager at all levels.”

 

Lawrence Jewkes

“Mike has been a pleasure to work with during my time at deVere.

He is a very useful sound board for new ideas and strategies.

Above all else he is a great motivator which has and will continue to allow him to get the absolute most out of his team.”

 

Trevor Byrne

“Mike is a strong charismatic leader who demands the best from his team and colleagues.

His is driven to succeed at the highest level and constantly challenges those around him to spurn mediocrity for excellence.

His focus is making Western Europe the top region in the company and undoubtedly under his stewardship it is only a matter of time before we get there and stay there.”

Christina Brady

“Mike leads the way is everything he does, he inspires and helps individuals to achieve their goals offers guidance and motivation.

He is very results driven and gives 110% to his work and its success.”

Paul Rhodes

“Mike is the nuts.

He makes things happen, he lifts you up, cuts to the core of what is real and makes you sit up and take notice.

His training is the best I have ever witnessed over many years in the industry, one hell of a driven and passionate individual, he is focused, dedicated to his cause and totally driven to achieve the absolute best he can from

whomever he is in front of, one hell of a motivator and manager, if you get the chance, work with him, he rocks.”

 

James Weston

“Mike was one of my key clients from 2007 until 2010 while he was the Regional Manager of Europe for deVere and Partners.

Mike is a complete professional, and is very well respected both by his colleagues and by his business partners.

It was a pleasure working with him, and I wish him all the best for the future.”

Jason Trowles

“Mike is phenomenal at his job and constantly pushes the whole of the western Europe team for maximum efficiency.

It’s great to have somebody like him at the core of our business.”

 

Jonathan Hives

“Mike’s professionalism, attention to detail and work ethic cannot help but have a positive impact on you.

His industry knowledge and refusal to accept anything other than first place not only helped me develop on a professional level, but his support and commitment during difficult times made him a pleasure to work for.

Once you work with him, you soon realise his thorough approach and organisation is like nothing you have seen before.

Success is guaranteed.”

Carla Smart

“Mike looks for and finds the best in people.

A born leader, one who leads by example through his hard work, determination and passion.

I have confidence in his judgement and am personally grateful for the guidance he has given me since joining deVere.”

Andrew Oliver

“Focused, determined and driven. Mike is always on a mission to do the best for his clients, his staff and the company he works for.

He always seeks to improve the current by considering the wide possibilities that can be implemented..a pleasure to work with.”

James Kennerdale

“Mike really is the driving force behind our Region, his leadership has seen tremendous levels of growth.

He is a manager who leads from the front and has a energy and passion that is unparalleled.

Mike demands 110% from all who work under him and rewards accordingly.

His support and infectious drive to succeed are the major factors to which I attribute where I am in my career to date.”

 

David Matthews

“Mike is responsible for the development of DeVere Group’s offices in Western Europe.

He is a very dynamic and focussed individual who is passionate about getting the best outcomes for his clients and advisers alike.

Mike has ambitious plans for his region and I have no doubt that he will acheive them.

In the 2 years I have known him I have always found him to act with honesty and integrity.”

 

Luke Forrest

“Mike gets the job done, he is truly an inspirational leader.

Never have I known a person so committed to being the best and his ridiculously high standards he sets himself are infectious.

He is someone that I would walk over hot coals for. Top man.”

 

David J. Naughton

“Mike is one of the most driven and inspirational people I have had the pleasure of working with.

Focused and detail-oriented, Mike has a passion for success that filters through our region from top to bottom.

He has always shown a genuine desire to lead and inspire through innovation and consultation.”

 

Bob Pain

“Mike is a proven builder of businesses exemplified by his time in the Middle East.

His experience there will stand him in good stead to build another successful business in Europe.

I have every confidence in his ability, passion and drive.”

Austin Blair

“Having worked with Mike in the Middle East for several years, I built up a strong respect for his consistency, commitment and attention to detail.

He exhibited excellent leadership skills and a proactive approach to developing those people who reported to him.

This has resulted in his well-deserved growth and development within the deVere Group and the promotion and growth of many members of his team, who have followed in his success.”

Paras Gosrani

“I worked for Mike in his team in Dubai. Mike is a highly talented Manager, Diligent and Proactive and was well respected by his team for being the No.1 performer in the region.

I have found Mike to possess the highest level of enthusiasm and confidence and he is someone with an ability to charge the work place with real buzz and energy.

His impressive work ethic combined with his excellent client facing skills are second to none.

Mike is one of the most meticulous and detail oriented person that I know, and I am sure he will keep going from strength to strength.

I would have no hesitation in recommending him… I wish Mike the best of luck in his future endeavours”

James Spencer

“Mike is the ultimate professional.

He is knowledgeable, personable and very experienced in his field.

I have had the benefit of working closely with Mike and his past experience within our industry has been priceless in my career development.

I have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone.”

Chris Smithfield

“I’ve known Mike Coady for over 6 years and had the pleasure of working with him whilst he was Senior Area Manager in the Middle East.

Mike has a vast knowledge of the investment and financial sector, and would always have time to train his colleagues on many numerous financial subjects.

Many of Mikes financial coordinators have since become consultants due to Mikes expertise and diligence in training them.

After leaving the Middle East, it comes as absolutely no surprise that Mike has now been promoted to European Director of deVere & Partners.

I have no hesitation in writing this recommendation.”

Bill Tatham

“Mike is an extremely experienced and well respected senior manager in the European & Middle East Wealth Management Industry.

As a service provider to Mike, I have always been impressed with his professionalism and attention to detail that has enabled him to build one of the largest and most successful Wealth Managers in Europe.”

 

Daniel O’Leary

Thank you for the privilege of attending the conference in Frankfurt.

It was genuinely inspiring to witness the fantastic range of exceptionally talented colleagues across Western Europe sharing their invaluable perspectives and experiences.

On top of that, the level of expertise, energy and enthusiasm you provided was quite extraordinary and communicated very clearly a burning passion to help everyone have the absolutely best available tools to succeed in this challenging career.

Congratulations on this achievement.